Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)
Foyalty 27

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1) (Paperback)

£8.99
Pre-order. Despatched on publication 23/09/2019

Synopsis

Prepare to join the Black Hawk Company.









An epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Scott Lynch and Nicholas Eames.







Vedren Chel holds every oath of service sacred - except his own.





His father's sermons on the nobility of duty left him ill-prepared for the grind of service to his indolent step-uncle. Chel's wretched oath has dragged him from home and family across a war-splintered kingdom; he craves an escape from this life.





When foreign invaders heave into port, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos - a bargain with a stranded prince. Escort the prince to safety, and in return: release from his oath, a chance to go home. A solemn duty at last.





But a bargain with a prince is never a simple thing, and greater forces are at play than Chel realises. Heavy wheels are turning. Assassins and mercenaries lurk in every shadow, many bearing smiles as sharp as their knives.





As a kingdom's dark conspiracy turns its gaze towards him, Chel must decide just how much he will sacrifice in duty's name.





Prepare to join the Black Hawk Company.

Fiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 23/09/2019 ISBN-13: 9780008331412  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order. Despatched on publication 23/09/2019 Pre-Order

Dave Wragg really got into writing stories just as he finished English GCSE, then took about twenty years to get back to it. In the meantime, he studied software engineering, worked in global shipping and technical consultancy, and once spent a year in the Foreign Office `hiding in the basement'. He currently does Software Odd Jobs around central London. In his vanishingly rare free time (when not working, writing, or enjoying the fruits of parenthood), he tries to consume as much digital entertainment as possible, as well as reading genre fiction and enjoying the odd board game. Some of them are very odd indeed. Dave lives in Hertfordshire with his wife, two small daughters and two smaller cats.

More books by David Wragg

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The World of Warcraft Pop-Up Book
(Hardback)
Matthew Reinhart; Robert Brooks
 
 
£46.99
 
Goblin Slayer, Vol. 8 (light novel)
(Paperback)
Kumo Kagyu; Noboru Kannatuki
 
 
£10.99
 
Overlord, Vol. 11 (light novel)
(Hardback)
Kugane Maruyama; So-bin
 
 
£14.99
 
Dejah Thoris Green Men of Mars Omnibus
(Paperback)
Mark Rahner; Lui Antonio; Jethro...
 
 
£26.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close