Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Body in a Temple: Shocking. Page-Turning. International Crime Thriller.
Foyalty 24

The Body in a Temple: Shocking. Page-Turning. International Crime Thriller. (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

'I hope Luke's book takes off into the Heavens.' --Jilly Cooper



'A well written, beautifully paced romantic thriller.' --Deborah Wright



...I turn to face the city. I gaze out at its concrete horrors and joys, its twists and turns, its ups and downs, its foul, fetid smells and sweet, stagnant dreams. The pleasure. The guilt. I love this place, and hate it. I cannot resolve the two.



Trapped in the unrelenting grip of pain and heartache, Josh is losing his hold on reality. Having escaped to Bangkok, his life appeared to be turning around with a beautiful girlfriend, a roof over his head and a somewhat unconventional job.



But then he took a call from somebody he thought he left behind a long time ago. On the first plane back to Hong Kong, he finds his life has again embarked on a downward spiral, and feels powerless to stop it.



Swearing he'd never go back to his old ways, Josh can't help himself from being dragged into a world of danger and hostility. Can he escape the path set out before him and, ultimately, does he want to?



Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith and Lee Child

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Legend Press Ltd Publication Date: 01/06/2012 ISBN-13: 9781908248268  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Luke tragically passed away in 2006, aged 34. The Luke Bitmead Bursary was set up in his memory to support struggling authors. Royalties from his novels go to the bursary.

More books by Luke Bitmead

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

A Dog's Way Home: The Heartwarming...
(Paperback)
W. Bruce Cameron
 
 
£7.99
 
Eclipse Corona
(Paperback)
John Shirley
 
 
£10.99
 
All's Well That Ends Well: Third Series
(Paperback)
William Shakespeare; Suzanne Gossett;...
 
 
£12.99
 
Claiming His Christmas Wife...
(Paperback)
Dani Collins
 
 
£3.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close