The Bookish Life of Nina Hill: 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes - Abbi Waxman; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill: 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes
Foyalty 30

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill: 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes (Paperback)

£9.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available now*



Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize, this novel is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.



'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes



'Like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form' Libby Page, author of The Lido



Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.



Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.



So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.



And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...



It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .



Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...



'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely'

KATIE FFORDE



'Charmed by its funny loveliness'

NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL



'Book lovers will absolutely relate'

O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE



'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'

THE WASHINGTON POST



'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'

ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY



'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'

POPSUGAR

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 09/07/2019 ISBN-13: 9781472266217  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

ABBI WAXMAN is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, two dogs, three cats, six chickens, two guinea pigs and one very patient husband. I Was Told it Would Get Easier is Abbi's fourth novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings, Other People's Houses and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill. You can keep in touch with Abbi through her website www.abbiwaxman.com, or on Instagram @abbiwaxman

More books by Abbi Waxman

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Normal People
(Paperback)
Sally Rooney
 
 
£8.99
 
Paris Daillencourt Is About to Crumble
(Paperback)
Alexis Hall
 
 
£9.99
 
A Valley Wedding: Book 3 in the...
(Paperback)
Anna Jacobs
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd