The Country Village Winter Wedding: A Cosy feel-good festive read (The Country Village Series book 3) - Cathy Lake; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Country Village Winter Wedding: A Cosy feel-good festive read (The Country Village Series book 3)
Foyalty 24

The Country Village Winter Wedding: A Cosy feel-good festive read (The Country Village Series book 3) (Paperback)

£7.99
UK delivery within 2 weeks

Synopsis

A feel-good festive read to get cosy with this winter. For fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan. By the author of The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete.



'Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth.' Phillipa Ashley



Clare Greene and Sam Wilson are getting married and everyone in Little Bramble is excited for the event of the year. But Clare and Sam are busy people and have left organising their wedding to the last minute.



Luckily, wedding planner Hazel Campbell has recently moved to the village. She had what she thought was a wonderful life in Edinburgh with a successful business, a loving fiance and her own wedding coming up. But when she caught her groom-to-be in bed with her best friend she fled, leaving everyone and everything behind.



Little Bramble seems like the ideal place for Hazel to start over. As she throws herself into planning the perfect country village winter wedding, she starts to find herself again. And soon she realises that a second chance at happiness might just be on the cards . . .



Escape to Little Bramble with the rest of The Country Village Series - The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete, available now.



- - - - - - - - - - - -



Readers are loving The Country Village Winter Wedding:



'A warm and uplifting read that is a perfect pick me up . . . I look forward to the next instalment in this series.' Netgalley reviewer



'There's a lot of warmth to this . . . [an] uplifting story with a good mix of feelings and emotions thrown in.' Netgalley reviewer



'The characters are instantly lovable.' Netgalley reviewer



'With a warm, delightfully cosy setting, a colourful cast of characters and an appealing storyline this is a slice of festive escapism for a cosy evening next to a roaring fire.' Netgalley reviewer



'Such a warm and uplifting read that is a perfect pick me up. I would love to go to Little Bramble.' Netgalley reviewer



'The Country Village series by Cathy Lake has been a wonderful series and this one is no exception. Full of warmth and emotion with the sound of wedding bells too. Pleased to see there is another in the series next year.' Netgalley reviewer



'I loved it. Such a festive feel good read that has got me wishing for snow, festivities and carols.'



'The Country Village Winter Wedding is an easy, feel good read. It will leave you full of warm and fuzzies.'



'I can't wait to see what comes next in Little Bramble. This was a wonderfully festive winter read.' Netgalley reviewer



- - - - - - - - -



Praise for The Country Village series:



'A fabulous slice of village life.' Heidi Swain



'A gorgeous festive treat of a story.' Philippa Ashley



'A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.' Holly Martin



'A heartwarming and charming story about love, friendship and village life.' Holly Martin



'A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.' Bella Osborne

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagasFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: Zaffre Publication Date: 28/10/2021 ISBN-13: 9781838776046  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 2 weeks Add to Basket

Cathy Lake is a women's fiction writer who lives with her family and three dogs in beautiful South Wales. She writes uplifting stories about strong women, family, friendship, love, community and overcoming obstacles.

More books by Cathy Lake

Customer Reviews

Another deliciously enjoyable tale from the pen of an author who knows how to keep her readers happy! Hazel Campbell left Edinburgh when her best friend and business partner got a little too close to Hazel’s fiance – and on the cusp of their wedding day too! Leaving it all behind, Hazel sets out for a new start in the village of Little Bramble where, as luck would have it, she comes across Clare and Sam who are getting married but haven’t had time for the planning! It’s a match made in heaven when they all get together and Hazel is thrilled to get her new business up and running. With the whole village watching, she has to make a success of it! What a fabulous story! It has everything we expect from a festive tale – and more! Wonderful characters, entwined threads and, best of all, a perfect setting. Little Bramble is the kind of place we would all love to live and Hazel’s fears of being lonely are soon abated. I adored – but wasn’t surprised by – the addition of a rescue dog; having followed this author under her many guises I know she is a great advocate for re-homing animals and her passion shines throughout all of her novels. This is a gorgeous read, absolutely perfect for the festive season and a fantastic addition to this series of stand-alone reads. Skilfully crafted and beautifully written, this will leave you full of seasonal goodwill! Highly recommended and easily worth all five glowing stars!

- 29/11/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

A Villa in Portofino
(Paperback)
Evonne Wareham
 
 
£8.99
 
Love Theoretically: From the...
(Paperback)
Ali Hazelwood
 
 
£8.99
 
The High Notes
(Paperback)
Danielle Steel
 
 
£8.99
 
The Best Days of Our Lives: the...
(Paperback)
Lucy Diamond
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd