Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Foyalty 27

The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express) (Paperback)

£8.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

'Involving, immersive and unputdownable' - Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell



I need to tell you a story, ma chere. My story.



Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.



What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.



A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.



Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is a stunning debut novel that is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.



'The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!' - Gill Thompson, bestselling author of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionWar & combat fictionSecond World War fictionFiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomance Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Publication Date: 25/11/2021 ISBN-13: 9781529322873  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Georgia Kaufmann studied Social Anthropology and Demography at Cambridge, LSE and Oxford. She currently lives within cycling distance of central London with her husband, two daughters and a cat. The Dressmaker of Paris is her debut novel.

More books by Georgia Kaufmann

Customer Reviews

Written with such finesse that it's hard to believe this is the author's debut! Rosa has a story to tell, and it is expertly written and unfolds beautifully. From her hard life as a young girl in a mountain village to the creator of a global fashion empire, she reveals everything - the good, the bad and, yes, the ugly. She is honest to a fault and her story is related while she prepares herself for the single most important meeting of her life. I was first drawn to this book by both the title and cover; I've been known to create a few articles of clothing myself over the years so anything with 'dressmaker' in the title always piques my interest. I can't tell you how happy I am that I requested this one and didn't scroll on by. Unfolding at an even pace from first to last, it is a tantalising tale, which drew me in until I felt as if Rosa is - well, not my best friend, but definitely someone I was aware of. Skilfully created, this is an eloquent tale and I admired so much about Rosa whilst wondering if I would have been able to take the hard decisions she had to. This novel has left me feeling honoured and privileged to have been given a glimpse into Rosa's world and it's all wrapped up with a superb finale! Georgia Kaufmann is definitely an author to watch and, in all conscience, I really cannot give this one any less than a full five stars.

- 28/01/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin. 

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Currently not available
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

While Paris Slept: The beautiful,...
(Paperback)
Ruth Druart
 
 
£7.99
 
The Mother's Day Victory
(Paperback)
Rosie Hendry
 
 
£6.99
 
Untitled Rachel Seiffert 1
(Hardback)
Rachel Seiffert
 
 
£18.99
 
Red Milk
(Paperback)
Sjon
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close