Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Drowned City: Daniel Pursglove 1
Foyalty 51

The Drowned City: Daniel Pursglove 1 (Hardback)

£16.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Gunpowder and treason changed England forever. But a turning tide will bring up bodies...



A compelling historical thriller for fans of C.J. Sansom, Andrew Taylor's Ashes of London, Kate Mosse and Blood & Sugar.



1606. A year to the day the gunpowder conspirators were executed for treason, a devastating wave strikes Bristol and ravages the city. Some cry that it's God's vengeance. Others seek to take advantage...



In the City of London, Daniel Pursglove lies shackled in prison, enduring a fate more bleak than death.



But Charles FitzAlan, close adviser of King James I, has his eye on Daniel - and a job in mind that will free a man of his skills from the horrors of Newgate. If he succeeds.



For Bristol is a hotbed of Catholic spies, and where better for the lone gunpowder conspirator who was never caught - one Spero Pettingar - to rally his supporters than in the chaos of the flood? Daniel journeys there to investigate the lead, but soon finds himself embroiled in a dark Jesuit conspiracy - and a string of brutal murders...

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersHistorical mysteriesFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 01/04/2021 ISBN-13: 9781472235947  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

More books by K. J. Maitland

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Ghost Tree
(Paperback)
M.R.C. Kasasian
 
 
£7.99
 
Wedding Station
(Paperback)
 
 
£8.99
 
St. Luke Road: Border City Blues
(Paperback)
Michael Januska
 
 
£11.99
 
A Comedy of Terrors
(Hardback)
Lindsey Davis
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close