Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Dying Game
Foyalty 24

The Dying Game (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state - for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games



'With a terrifying dystopian core and a foreboding that lurks on every page, this is terrifying stuff.' Heat



'An Orwellian debut novel that never lets up . . . A heady mix of And Then There Were None and The Hunger Games.' Booklist



'Resembling Agatha Christie at her zaniest, this fascinating, ever- changing scenario is deftly and grippingly handled' Sunday Times



'Oh, it's really quite simple. I want you to play dead.'



On the remote island of Isola, seven people have been selected to compete in a 48-hour test for a top-secret intelligence position. One of them is Anna Francis, a workaholic with a nine-year-old daughter she rarely sees, and a secret that haunts her. Her assignment is to stage her own death and then observe, from her hiding place inside the walls of the house, how the other candidates react to the news that a murderer is among them. Who will take control? Who will crack under pressure?



But as soon as Anna steps on to the island she realises something isn't quite right. And then a storm rolls in, the power goes out, and the real game begins...

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryScience Fiction Publisher: Cornerstone Publication Date: 02/11/2017 ISBN-13: 9781786090201  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Asa Avdic is a journalist who for years was a presenter for Swedish Public Service Radio and Television and is currently a host of Sweden's biggest morning current events programme. She lives with her family in Stockholm, Sweden. The Dying Game is her first novel.

More books by Asa Avdic

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Conan Doyle's Wide World: Sherlock...
(Paperback)
Andrew Lycett
 
 
£12.99
 
The Younger Wife
(Paperback)
Sally Hepworth
 
 
£7.99
 
Neighborhood Watch: A Thriller
(Paperback)
David Jester
 
 
£12.99
 
Dead Sea Conspiracy: A Novel
(Hardback)
Jerry B. Jenkins
 
 
£18.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close