Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Girl from the Tyne: Emotions run high in this gripping family saga!
Foyalty 21

The Girl from the Tyne: Emotions run high in this gripping family saga! (Paperback)

£6.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

YOU CAN'T CHOOSE YOUR FAMILY! - for fans of Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. Melody Sachs brings us her gritty and charming World War II saga. We promise you won't be able to put it down!



When ballroom dancer Alice Rooney seduces Jack Wood, he soon finds himself in a volatile marriage. Yet from the moment he meets his baby daughter, he knows he will do anything to make her happy.



But at the start of WWII Jack is drafted by the Air Force, and little Lizzie is left with her mother. Damaged and troubled, Alice grows increasingly unstable and Lizzie finds herself the focus of her mother's frustration and anger.



It's only when Lizzie arrives at Madame Bella's Academy for the Theatrical Arts that she blossoms.



Will she escape her mother's clutches and can her dream of a glittering theatrical future ever come true?

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Zaffre Publishing Publication Date: 20/04/2017 ISBN-13: 9781785762871  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Melody Sachs was born in Newcastle. As a child, she appeared regularly in pantomime at the Theatre Royal. At 18 Melody moved to London where she spent time in West End cabaret and in provincial repertory theatres. In 1960, she married the actor and writer, Andrew Sachs, and they have three children. Melody wrote short stories and sketches and for the BBC. Melody went on to study antique textiles and design and opened her first shop in the eighties in Hampstead, specialising in wedding gowns. Her creations frequently featured in Tatler, Brides and Wedding magazines.

More books by Melody Sachs

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Moon
(Paperback)
James Herbert
 
 
£8.99
 
Shrine
(Paperback)
James Herbert
 
 
£8.99
 
Gallowglass
(Paperback)
S.J. Morden
 
 
£14.99
 
A Pocketful of Crows
(Paperback)
Joanne M. Harris
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close