The Murder Game: The must-read thriller from the bestselling author of 'AND SO IT BEGINS' - Rachel Abbott; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Murder Game: The must-read thriller from the bestselling author of 'AND SO IT BEGINS'
Foyalty 39

The Murder Game: The must-read thriller from the bestselling author of 'AND SO IT BEGINS' (Hardback)

£14.99
£12.99
13%
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

We were all there that day. Now one of us is dead...



The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin - Lucas Jarrett's imposing ocean-view home - it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy. Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl's body floating towards the rocky shore.



Now, exactly one year later, Lucas has invited his guests back for a macabre anniversary.



But what Lucas has in store for them is nothing like a candlelight vigil. Someone who was there that night remembers more than they'll admit to, and Lucas has devised a game to make them tell the truth.



Jemma believes she and Matt know nothing about what happened... but what if she's wrong? Before you play a deadly game, make sure you can pay the price...



A compulsive psychological thriller in a stunning setting that will have you gripped until the last page. Perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and The Holiday.



What readers are saying about THE MURDER GAME:



'Abbott is a gifted storyteller and this book is a total delight' Daily Mail



'A twisty-turny plot that had my head reeling, and my mind full of intrigue. Superb plotting from the mistress of suspense' Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of Hush Hush



'A grand re-imagining of the best kind of crime caper, filled with underlying tensions, fancy rooms and a detective hungry for answers' Magic Radio: April Book Club Pick



'Fantastic and gripping - I loved the intriguing concept and the brilliantly atmospheric Cornish setting' Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend



'This gallops along at a cracking pace, and manages to keep the twists and surprises coming thick and fast' Crime Monthly



'A brilliant read, full of suspense' Closer



'The Murder Game plunges you slap-bang in the middle of a very dangerous game, and Abbott adds to a list of tales to take your breath away' Sun



Praise for Rachel Abbott's thrillers:



'A dark, extremely readable, well-plotted psychological thriller' The Times



'It's easy to see why readers keep coming back for this author's thrills' Observer



'What a storyteller Rachel Abbott is... I was hooked from the start' Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home



'The twists just don't stop' Heat



'A blockbuster crammed with drama and laced with up-to-date psychological insight' Daily Mail



'A properly addictive, leave-the-light-on thriller' Red Magazine

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 16/04/2020 ISBN-13: 9781472254948  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Rachel Abbott began her career as an independent author in 2011, with Only the Innocent, which became a No. 1 bestseller on Kindle, topping the chart for four weeks. Since then, she has published five further psychological thrillers, plus a novella, and sold over 2.75 million copies. She is one of the top-selling authors of all time in the UK Kindle store (published and self-published), and her novels have been translated into 21 languages.

More books by Rachel Abbott

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Seven Lies: The addictive debut...
(Hardback)
Elizabeth Kay
 
 
£12.99
 
The Stranger in Our Bed
(Paperback)
Samantha Lee Howe
 
£8.99
£7.99
11%
Resort to Murder (A Miss Dimont...
(Paperback)
TP Fielden
 
 
£8.99
 
Gambling Apocalypse: KAIJI, Volume 6
(Paperback)
Fukumoto Nobuyuki
 
 
£15.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd