Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Night Visitor
Foyalty 39

The Night Visitor (Hardback)

£12.99
Not currently available to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go

'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian

'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

'PROPULSIVE' - Metro

'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me

'SINISTER' - Red

'MENACING' - CL Taylor, author of The Lie

'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror

'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep

'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review

'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street

'ENTHRALLING' - Heat

'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed



***********



You have the perfect life . . . How far would you go to protect it?



The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me.



Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.



Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.



As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.



The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Quercus Publishing Publication Date: 04/05/2017 ISBN-13: 9781786482044  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Not currently available to order online.  

Lucy Atkins is an award-winning feature journalist and author, as well as a Sunday Times book critic. She has written for many newspapers, including the Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, and the Telegraph, as well as magazines such as Psychologies, Red, Woman and Home and Grazia. She lives in Oxford.

More books by Lucy Atkins

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Rosalind Stopps Book 2
(Hardback)
Rosalind Stopps
 
 
£12.99
 
The Accident
(Paperback)
Nicola Moriarty
 
 
£7.99
 
The Return
(Paperback)
Harry Sidebottom
 
 
£7.99
 
Iced
(Hardback)
Felix Francis
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close