Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga
Foyalty 24

The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

A heartwarming story, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn.



'I couldn't stop reading this story . . . a real page turner' Sheila Newberry



1860s London



Orphaned at a young age, Rosa has always looked out for her younger sister, Grace, protecting her from the dangers and bullies of the workhouse.



So when Grace is suddenly faced with a world without Rosa, she finds herself alone and forced to make difficult decisions about her future. Can she really walk away from everything she has built to protect the children Rosa has left behind?



Returning to the gang-ruled streets of south-east London, Grace is determined to build a better future for herself and for the children of Bell Lane - no matter what the cost . . .

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagasFiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomance Publisher: Zaffre Publishing Publication Date: 22/08/2019 ISBN-13: 9781785761294  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

Ruthie Lewis is the pseudonym of Marilyn Livingstone and Morgen Witzel, a collaborative Anglo-Canadian husband-and-wife team of writers and historians who live in Devon and do as much of their writing as possible on the beach or on the moors. Between them they have written more than twenty non-fiction and academic titles, with specialisms including management, medieval economic history and medieval warfare.

More books by Ruthie Lewis

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Swan-Daughter: The Daughters of...
(Paperback)
Carol McGrath
 
 
£8.99
 
The Caravaners
(Paperback)
Elizabeth von Arnim
 
 
£12.99
 
The Girls of Pearl Harbor
(Paperback)
Soraya M. Lane
 
 
£8.99
 
Jackson Is Missing
(Paperback)
Wendy Gill
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close