Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Recovery of Rose Gold
Foyalty 45

The Recovery of Rose Gold (Hardback)

£14.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

A chilling exploration into obsession, reconciliation and revenge in 2020's must-read novel.



'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' LEE CHILD



'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' Stylist



Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.



She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . .



Turns out her mother is a really good liar.



After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson.



When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home.



But is she still the pliable young girl she once was? And is Patty still as keen on settling an old score?



Because if mothers never forget then daughters never forgive.



A chilling tale of obsession, reconciliation and revenge from an incredible new talent.

_______________



'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before



'Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects' C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man



'One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I've read this year. An astonishing debut' Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife



'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd Publication Date: 05/03/2020 ISBN-13: 9780241416068  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Stephanie Wrobel was born and grew up in the suburbs of Chicago in the United States. A voracious reader as a child and a later fascination with language led to work as a copywriter and, after a move to the UK in 2014, she set to work writing The Recovery of Rose Gold. She now lives in London where she writes full-time.

More books by Stephanie Wrobel

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

How to be Nowhere
(Hardback)
Tim MacGabhann
 
 
£16.99
 
The Therapist
(Hardback)
Helene Flood
 
 
£12.99
 
You Are Next
(Paperback)
Arne Dahl
 
 
£12.99
 
Midnight Atlanta
(Paperback)
Thomas Mullen
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close