Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Secrets Between Us
Foyalty 24

The Secrets Between Us (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.



Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.



High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.



Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself...



*



Laura Madeleine's writing is...



`Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House

`Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter

`Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd Publication Date: 19/04/2018 ISBN-13: 9781784162535  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

After a childhood spent acting professionally and training at a theatre school, Laura Madeleine changed her mind, and went to study English Literature at Newnham College, Cambridge. She now writes fiction, as well as recipes, and was formerly the resident cake baker for Domestic Sluttery. She lives in Bristol, but can often be found visiting her family in Devon, eating cheese and getting up to mischief with her sister, fantasy author Lucy Hounsom.

More books by Laura Madeleine

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Life on Loan
(Paperback)
Ashley Farley
 
 
£8.99
 
One Night With His Ex: One Night with...
(Paperback)
Katherine Garbera; Cat Schield
 
 
£5.99
 
Unfinished Business
(Hardback)
Nora Roberts
 
 
£20.99
 
The History Teacher
(Hardback)
Dot King
 
 
£12.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close