Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
Foyalty 24

The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

`This debut recalls Georgette Heyer, with extra spookiness'



The Times



`Beautifully written... The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader'

Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me



The must-have historical read for the autumn, perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches and Outlander.









Years after the Salem witch trials one witch remains. She just doesn't know it... yet.







Growing up Lydia Montrose knew she was descended from the legendary witches of Salem but was warned to never show the world what she could do and so slowly forgot her legacy. But Willow Hall has awoken something inside her...





1821: Having fled family scandal in Boston Willow Hall seems an idyllic refuge from the world, especially when Lydia meets the previous owner of the house, John Barrett.





But a subtle menace haunts the grounds of Willow Hall, with strange voices and ghostly apparitions in the night, calling to Lydia's secret inheritance and leading to a greater tragedy than she could ever imagine.







Can Lydia confront her inner witch and harness her powers or is it too late to save herself and her family from the deadly fate of Willow Hall?









`Steeped in Gothic eeriness it's spine-tingling and very atmospheric.'





Nicola Cornick, author of The Phantom Tree









`With its sense of creeping menace... this compelling story had me gripped from the first page... '





Linda Finlay, author of The Flower Seller







`Creepy, tense, heartbreaking and beautifully, achingly romantic.'

Cressida McLaughlin





Readers are spellbound by the The Witch of Willow Hall!

`I could NOT put this thing down!'





`The ULTIMATE page turner!'





`What a story! It absolutely captivated me'





`Historical fiction with a side of romance and major helping of creepiness, this debut novel hits the mark!'





`The book pulls you in from the beginning with many twists and turns. I didn't want to put it down, and could not wait to see what was going to happen next.'

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersHistorical mysteriesFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionHistorical adventureFiction & PoetryHorrorClassic horror & ghost stories Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 18/10/2018 ISBN-13: 9781848457478  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Hester Fox comes to writing from a background in the museum field as a collections maintenance technician. This job has taken her from historic houses to fine art museums, where she has the privilege of cleaning and caring for collections that range from paintings by old masters, to ancient artefacts, to early American furniture. She is a keen painter and has a master's degree in historical archaeology, as well as a background in medieval studies and art history. Hester lives outside of Boston with her husband and two cats. The Witch of Willow Hall is her debut novel.

More books by Hester Fox

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Forgotten Murder
(Hardback)
Dolores Gordon-Smith
 
 
£20.99
 
Death at the Wychbourne Follies
(Hardback)
Amy Myers
 
 
£20.99
 
Those Who Go By Night
(Hardback)
Andrew Gaddes
 
 
£26.99
 
Traitor
(Paperback)
David Hingley
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close