The Wolf Mile - C.F. Barrington; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Wolf Mile
Foyalty 27

The Wolf Mile (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis

Squid Games meets The Hunger Games in this thriller where modern-day recruits compete in an ancient, deadly game across the streets of Edinburgh. Welcome to the Pantheon Games. Let the streets of Edinburgh run with blood...



The Games are the biggest underground event in the world, followed by millions online. New recruits must leave behind their twenty-first century lives and vie for dominance in a gruelling battle to the death armed only with ancient weapons - and their wits.



Tyler Maitland and Lana Cameron have their own reasons for signing their lives away. Now they must risk everything and join the ranks of seven ancient warrior teams that inhabit this illicit world. Their journey will be more extraordinary and horrifying than anything they could have dreamed, testing them to breaking point. Will they find what they seek? Or will they succumb to the nature of the Pantheon?



Let the Season begin.



This action-packed adventure thriller is perfect for fans of Battle Royale and The Running Man.



Praise for the Pantheon series:



'The Wolf Mile is a thrilling ride and a heck of a debut. C.F. Barrington knocks it out of the park' Matthew Harffy



'Blurs the boundary between fantasy and real life with authoritative panache. The moment you ask yourself if it could just be true, the story has you' Anthony Riches



'Gripping and original - a terrific read!' Joe Heap



'So gripping that I sometimes find myself holding my breath while I'm reading!' Ruth Hogan



'A brilliant eccentric concept which hits you like a fever dream' Giles Kristian

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionHistorical adventure Publisher: Head of Zeus Publication Date: 05/08/2021 ISBN-13: 9781800246416  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 5 days Add to Basket

C.F. Barrington spent twenty years intending to write a novel, but found life kept getting in the way. Instead, his career has been in major-gift fundraising, leading teams in organisations as varied as the RSPB, Oxford University and the National Trust. In 2015, when his role as Head of Communications at Edinburgh Zoo meant a third year of fielding endless media enquiries about the possible birth of a baby panda, he finally retreated to a quiet desk and got down to writing. Raised in Hertfordshire and educated at Oxford, he now divides his time between Fife and the Lake District.

More books by C.F. Barrington

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Yankee Mission: Thomas Kydd 25
(Paperback)
Julian Stockwin
 
 
£9.99
 
A Chalice Argent: The Story of ...
(Hardback)
James Buchan
 
 
£16.99
 
The Wall: The pulse-pounding epic...
(Paperback)
Douglas Jackson
 
 
£8.99
 
Forest of Foes
(Paperback)
Matthew Harffy
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd