Wife Support System - Kathleen Whyman; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Wife Support System
Foyalty 27

Wife Support System (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 2 weeks

Synopsis

'A darkly funny and very readable tale' Stylist



We've got the balance all wrong. Instead of living with our partners, struggling to do everything by ourselves and only seeing each other now and then, we should do it the other way round. We should live together and see them now and then.





Erica knows her suggestion sounds extreme, but when her nanny leaves without notice, she's extremely desperate. Polly and Louise aren't convinced, but when circumstances force them to move into Polly's enormous but run-down house, they have to admit that life's much easier when the childcare and workload is shared.



At first, communal living seems like the answer to all their prayers - childcare on tap, rotas for cleaning, and someone always available to cook dinner (no more last-minute pizza delivery!). But over time, resentment starts to grow as they judge each other's parenting styles and bicker over cleaning, cooking and whose turn it is to buy toilet rolls.



And as one woman has her head turned by a handsome colleague, one resorts to spying on her husband and another fights to keep a dark secret, they need each other more than ever. But can Polly, Louise and Erica keep their friendship and relationships strong? Or will their perfect mumtopia fall apart?



Essential reading for anyone fed up with never-ending housework/homeschooling/preparing healthy meals that their kids reject ... Fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life? and Beth O'Leary won't want to miss this one!



'a laugh-out-loud emotional rollercoaster with friendship at its wonderful core' Zoe Folbigg, bestselling author of The Note



'I raced through Wife Support System. It's pacey, well-written, funny, heartwarming and lovely. I really enjoyed it.' Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess



'Wife Support System is hilarious and fun, tense and poignant. All of the emotions! I loved it from start to finish.' Catherine Bennetto, author of How Not to Fall in Love Actually



Readers are loving Wife Support System!:



'I really can't recommend it enough... a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!' Reader Review



'Loved it!! Every woman needs this book in her life. It's just a great feel good story that takes you away from real life for a bit.' Reader Review



'A must read for any mum juggling childcare, career, chores and relationships!' Reader Review



'a brilliant debut novel...had a bit of everything and there were lots of surprises along the way. I thoroughly enjoyed it' Reader Review



'a really engaging read, I found myself carving out the time to indulge in a few more chapters...a modern take on motherhood'

Reader Review



'fun, funny, light, easy to read and just overall enjoyable.' Reader

Review



'the perfect chick-lit book that I didn't know I needed.' Reader Review



'An enjoyable read with a realistic premise...If you are reading this during stressful lockdown... you are bound to identify with or recognise the difficulties faced by these three women' Reader Review



'Such strong lines with a great insight!...I really enjoyed the book.' Reader Review'I really enjoyed this book... will make me think and reflect on my own relationships for a long time, and in the end, that is what I want from a book.' Reader Review



'an unexpected ending, lots of laughs and moments where tensions are running high; Wife Support System is a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!' Reader Review

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: Canelo Publication Date: 11/03/2021 ISBN-13: 9781800323957  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 2 weeks Add to Basket

Kathleen Whyman is an author and freelance journalist. Her novel Second Wife Syndrome has been shortlisted for the Comedy Women in Print prize 2020. She lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and two daughters.

More books by Kathleen Whyman

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Finding Summer Happiness
(Paperback)
Chris Penhall
 
 
£8.99
 
Untitled Carley Fortune
(Paperback)
Carley Fortune
 
 
£8.99
 
Looking Out for Love
(Paperback)
Sophia Money-Coutts
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd