Cure: New Orleans Drinks and How to Mix 'Em - Neal Bodenheimer; Emily Timberlake; Denny Culbert; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Cure: New Orleans Drinks and How to Mix 'Em
Foyalty 66

Cure: New Orleans Drinks and How to Mix 'Em (Hardback)

£21.99
Awaiting publication

Synopsis

From the foremost figure on the New Orleans' drinking scene and the owner of renowned bar Cure, a cocktail book that celebrates the vibrant cityNew Orleans is known for its spirit(s)-driven festivities. From the owner of local bar Cure, this cocktail book celebrates New Orleans' vibrant, living cocktail culture. As a bar guy, Neal Bodenheimer tells the city's story through 100 cocktails, each chosen to represent New Orleans' past, present, and future. In the vein of Death & Co by David Kaplan crossed with David Lebowitz's Drinking French, Bodenheimer and coauthor Emily Timberlake have composed a love letter to New Orleans and the cast of characters that have had a hand in making the city so singular, featuring interviews with figures such as the host of NPR's Louisiana Eats and former mayor Mitch Landrieu and a few tips on how to survive your first Mardi Gras. Along the way, the reader is taken on a journey that highlights the rich history and complexity of the city and the drinks it inspired, as well as the techniques and practices that Cure has perfected in their mission to build forward rather than just looking back. Of course, this includes the classics every self-respecting drinker should know, especially if you're a New Orleanian: the Sazerac, Julep, Vieux Carre, Ramos Gin Fizz, Cocktail a la Louisiane, and French 75. Famous local chefs have contributed easy recipes for snacks with local flavor, perfect for pairing with these libations. Cure: A New Orleans Cocktail Book is a beautiful keepsake for anyone who has fallen under New Orleans's spell and a must-have souvenir for the millions of people who visit the city each year. The book includes recipes from beloved New Orleans chefs: *Justin Devillier (La Petite Grocery) *Nina Compton (Compere Lapin) *Mason Hereford (Turkey and the Wolf) *Kelly Fields (Willa Jean) *Kristen Essig (Dauphine's) *Ryan Prewitt (Peche) *Marcus Jacobs (Marjie's Grill) *Michael Stoltzfus (Coquette) *Frank Brigtsen (Brigtsen's) *Alfredo Nogueira (Cure, Cane & Table, Vals)

Food & DrinkBeveragesAlcoholic beveragesSpirits & cocktails Publisher: Abrams Publication Date: 24/11/2022 ISBN-13: 9781419758522  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Awaiting publication Add to Basket

Neal Bodenheimer was born and raised in New Orleans. In 2009 he opened his first cocktail bar, Cure, on a flood-damaged stretch of Freret Street. Since then he has opened several more bars in New Orleans, including Cane & Table, Bellocq, Vals, and Dauphine's, which is in Washington D.C. In 2018 Cure won a James Beard Award for "Best Bar Program." He is the co-chair of the board of directors for the Tales of the Cocktail Foundation, a leader in the global cocktail community committed to educating, advancing, and supporting the hospitality industry around the world. Emily Timberlake is a writer and editor based out of Oakland, California. Previously an editor at Ten Speed Press, Timberlake acquired and edited 12 James Beard and IACP Cookbook Award winners. Her writing has appeared in the Los Angeles Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Punch, TASTE, and more.

More books by Neal Bodenheimer

More books by Emily Timberlake

More books by Denny Culbert

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Making Bourbon: A Geographical ...
(Paperback)
Karl Raitz
 
 
£29.00
 
Seasons of Cognac
(Hardback)
Laurence Benaim; Aurore de la Morinerie
 
 
£18.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd