Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
The Piano in Chamber Ensemble, Third Edition: An Annotated Guide
Foyalty 210

The Piano in Chamber Ensemble, Third Edition: An Annotated Guide (Hardback)

Pre-order for despatch on publication.


In this expanded and updated edition, The Piano in Chamber Ensemble: An Annotated Guide features over 3200 compositions, from duos to octets, by more than 1600 composers.

Maurice Hinson and Wesley Roberts catalog published works for piano with two or more instruments with information on performance level, length, individual movements, overall style, and publisher. Divided into sections according to the number of instruments involved, The Piano in Chamber Ensemble then subdivides entries according to the actual scoring.

Keyboard, string, woodwind, brass, and percussion players and teachers will find a wealth of chamber works from all periods in this invaluable guide.

Music & DanceSheet MusicChamber ensembles Publisher: Indiana University Press Publication Date: 01/06/2021 ISBN-13: 9780253056733  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Maurice Hinson, the most prolific writer on piano literature in the history of the instrument, taught for 58 years at the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky. He was founding editor of the Journal of the American Liszt Society and the recipient of the Commemorative Medal by the Hungarian government for his contribution to research on Franz Liszt. Hinson is known for his many books on piano repertoire and journal articles, and for 300+ editions of piano works. His students have served in significant positions in universities and churches throughout the world. Wesley Roberts is Professor of Music at Campbellsville University, where he teaches courses in piano, organ, and musicology. He has also been a visiting professor at the French Piano Institute (Paris) and Shanghai Normal University (China). Roberts has presented concerts as pianist and organist throughout the United States, in Europe, and in China, as well as presentations at conferences of the Music Teachers National Association and the European Piano Teachers Association. Hinson and Roberts are coauthors of The Pianist's Dictionary, Second Edition, Guide to the Pianist's Repertoire, and The Piano in Chamber Ensemble.

More books by Maurice Hinson

More books by Wesley Roberts

Leave Review


Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Chamber Music in Vienna, 1890-1908
Elizabeth Way Sullivan
The Baroque Violin & Viola, vol. II: ...
Walter Reiter
The Baroque Violin & Viola, vol. II: ...
Walter Reiter
The Baroque Violin & Viola, vol. I: A...
Walter Reiter
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close