Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Bone Queen
Foyalty 27

The Bone Queen (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£8.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Check Stock

Synopsis

Bestselling author Alison Croggon's compelling story introduces readers to the world of Pellinor, and will captivate fans of high fantasy novels.



Perfect for readers of Tolkien and Garth Nix, The Bone Queen is the highly anticipated prequel to the original Pellinor sequence, and will delight fans of critically acclaimed author Alison Croggon, as well as newcomers to the world of Pellinor.



Cadvan of Lirigon, one of the most powerful Bards of his time, has been exiled from the School of Lirigon for a grievous crime that unleashed the power of the Bone Queen. Isolated and guilt-ridden, he is burdened by memories of his dealings with the Dark. Meanwhile, across Edil-Amarandh, a number of disturbing events suggest that the Bone Queen may not have been successfully banished, as was previously believed. The Light is under threat, but does Cadvan have the strength to face the Bone Queen again?

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismChildren'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fiction Publisher: Walker Books Ltd Publication Date: 03/03/2016 ISBN-13: 9781406364828  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the high fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She is also the author of Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International as contributing to a better understanding of human rights. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively in anthologies and magazines internationally. She has written widely for theatre, and her plays and opera libretti have been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne, Australia. Find out more about Alison at www.alisoncroggon.com and follow her on Twitter at @alisoncroggon

More books by Alison Croggon

More books by Christopher Gibbs

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Sophie Johnson: Detective Genius
(Paperback)
Morag Hood; Ella Okstad
 
 
£6.99
 
The Cosmic Atlas of Alfie Fleet
(Paperback)
Martin Howard; Chris Mould
 
 
£6.99
 
Cyril the Lonely Cloud
(Hardback)
Tim Hopgood
 
 
£11.99
 
Isadora Moon Has a Sleepover
(Paperback)
Harriet Muncaster
 
 
£5.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close