Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Singing
Foyalty 27

The Singing (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

The stunning conclusion to the epic high fantasy Books of Pellinor series.



The Singing is the final instalment in Alison Croggon's highly acclaimed fantasy series The Books of Pellinor, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Trudi Canavan and Garth Nix.



The final book follows the separate journeys of Maerad and Cadvan, and Maerad's brother, Hem, as they desperately seek each other in an increasingly battle-torn land. The Black Army is moving north and Maerad has a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail. All the Seven Kingdoms are being threatened with defeat. Yet Maerad and Hem hold the key to the mysterious Singing and only in releasing the music of the Elidhu together may the Nameless One be defeated. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight the Nameless One, and are they strong enough to defeat him?

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismChildren'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fictionFiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Ltd Publication Date: 07/07/2016 ISBN-13: 9781406369908  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the high fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She is also the author of Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International as contributing to a better understanding of human rights. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively in anthologies and magazines internationally. She has written widely for theatre, and her plays and opera libretti have been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne, Australia.

More books by Alison Croggon

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Riddle
(Paperback)
Alison Croggon
 
 
£8.99
 
Sophie Johnson: Detective Genius
(Paperback)
Morag Hood; Ella Okstad
 
 
£6.99
 
The Cosmic Atlas of Alfie Fleet
(Paperback)
Martin Howard; Chris Mould
 
 
£6.99
 
Cyril the Lonely Cloud
(Hardback)
Tim Hopgood
 
 
£11.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close