A Peculiar Problem (Book #2)

A Peculiar Problem (Book #2)

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 05/05/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The second book in the raucously funny middle gradeadventure series that's perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett andNeil Gaiman...Twig, Vile, Glimfinkle and Beaky are back!Fresh from surviving - and somehow winning - the Euphonium,Twig and his friends are ready to set out on another adventure.This time they get themselves mixed up in a quest to find a missingprince, rescue a mysteriously beautiful damsel in distressand turn an army of frogs back into humans. To top it off, Vile'ssister, Nasty, is involved and that always spells trouble!Will Twig and his friends manage to sort out this magical mix-up,or will they end up more dazed and confused than before?!The second book in this laugh-out-loud series that's perfectfor fans of Harry Potter, Neil Gaiman and Terry PratchettWith shiny foil on the cover, this book makes the perfect giftfor adventure-loving childrenIdeal for readers who love funny booksAlso available: The Accidental Wizard.

  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • ISBN: 9781407195728
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 220g
  • Dimensions: 201 x 148 x 21 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Peculiar Problem (Book #2)
Excellent nonsense, highly recommended
I really enjoyed The Accidental Wizard, so I don't know why it has taken me so long to read the sequel. I finally decided to pick it up on Christmas Day an... READ MORE
Emma Welsby