Another Time, Another Place

Another Time, Another Place

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 15/04/2021
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' *****

BOOK 12 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES

For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club

---

'It's time, Max.' And so, a whole new chapter opens up...

It's long been known that if a thing can go wrong, it will. With knobs on, usually. Disasters start to pile up. A new colleague with no respect for the past and a great deal to prove. Historians lost in time. And - worst of all - Rosie Lee on her very first jump. Then there's the small matter of Max's dishonourable discharge.

From Tudor England to the Tower of Babel - it's all going horribly wrong.

Jobless and homeless, Max receives an offer she can't refuse. Another time, another place. A refuge, perhaps.

She's got that wrong, too.

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472273208
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Another Time, Another Place
Excellent addition to the series
As always a really good read with the throw in of historical theories. Can’t wait for the next one.
Morag O'Dea
Another Time, Another Place
A Roller Coaster romantic fantasy series that I love
Another rollercoaster story about St. Mary's, it starts with a premonition that becomes true, but the changes behind the premonition are even more interest... READ MORE
Regina Mastrogiacomo