Atomic Love

Atomic Love

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 17/02/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The stunning novel about our fiercest loyalties, deepest desires and the power of forgiveness

'A highly-charged love story' DELIA OWENS, bestselling author of WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING

'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review
________

Rosalind Porter's biggest mistake was love . . .

Chicago, 1950. Before Thomas Weaver broke her heart and wrecked her career, Rosalind was a leading atomic researcher. Five years on, she's alone and can barely make ends meet.

Which is when Thomas - a shattered man - walks back into her life, begging forgiveness. Rosalind would, and should, say no but for two reasons.

First, she still loves Thomas. And, second, Charlie Szydlo.

Charlie's a damaged FBI agent who believes Thomas is spying for Russia. He wants Rosalind to find evidence.

But this is a dangerous game. Who can she trust?

Thomas, who taught her how to love? Or Charlie, whose pain she yearns to heal?
________

'Love, espionage, and a heroine who carves a strong path in the world of men. There is nothing left to want' Ann Patchett

'An emotionally charged romance, perfect for fans of Paula McLain' Library Journal

'Taut and atmospheric' Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana

READERS ARE ENTRANCED BY ATOMIC LOVE:

'There's real intensity between Roz and Wheeler and Roz and Charlie, you hardly dare to breathe . . . you can feel the growing emotional charge' 5***** Reader Review

'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review

'The last few chapters are so very intense, punch in the air moments, me shouting 'yes!' Just pure magic!' 5***** Reader Review

'Espionage, love, betrayal - finely crafted cocktail of themes with sharp characters and beautifully written' 5***** Reader Review

'A phenomenal read - fundamentally a love story but so much more as well' 5***** Reader Review

'Pure pleasure all the way, managing to be both page-turning while pulling you in deep' 5***** Reader Review

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405943703
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 277g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Atomic Love
Atomic Love by Jennie Fields
Atomic Love by Jennie Fields is a book about the creation of the atom bomb during the Second World War and the scientists who helped create this weapon and... READ MORE
Christine Rennie
Atomic Love
Promises more than it delivers
Rosalind is a very clever scientist who worked on the Manhattan Project, the atom bomb. Her fellow scientist boyfriend at the time, Thomas Weaver, not only... READ MORE
Lucy-Bookworm