Dark Light

Dark Light: A twisting and captivating supernatural thriller (Elizabeth Cage, Book 2)

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 01/07/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The second novel in the gripping supernatural thriller series from international bestselling author Jodi Taylor, perfect for fans of Sarah Painter, Genevieve Cogman and Ben Aaronovitch.

Dark light still filled my vision and I could see nothing.

Elizabeth Cage has lost everything. Betrayed, terrified and alone, she finds refuge in the seemingly idyllic village of Greyston.

But for Elizabeth, life is never quiet for long and she soon finds herself caught up in an ancient ceremony that culminates in violent death.

Escape is her only option but how? And where to? With the Sorensen Clinic still after her, nowhere is safe.

And no matter how far and fast she runs, trouble will always find her.

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'Jodi Taylor does brilliant, strong female heroes, and Elizabeth follows on from Max in the St Mary's series'

'I look forward to another adventure with this quirky and perfectly matched pair'

'Hold on to your seat and close your eyes if you dare!'

'Gripping and full of curious plot turns'

'An on-the-edge-of-your-seat thriller where no assumptions can be made'

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472264213
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Dark Light
Fantastic!
This is an amazing sequel to the first (White Silence), I was captivated by the characters. It is definitely a thriller, it keeps you on the edge of your s... READ MORE
Charlotte  Jamieson