Doing Time

Doing Time

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 15/10/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde.

'The best way to describe this book: lots of fun' British Fantasy Society

'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Unsurprisingly, the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

Enter the Time Police. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary. The Time Wars are over. But now they must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might change everything.

DOING TIME is a five-star read!:

'I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' *****

'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' *****

'Clever, witty, humourous, touching, emotional, just about everything anyone could want. Can't wait for the next one' *****

'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' *****

'This book does not disappoint' *****

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472266774
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 340g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 36 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Doing Time
Almost Perfect!
An absolute pleasure to read. Full of lots of laughs, strong characters, who really grow on you by the middle of the book. Matthews backstory is a little g... READ MORE
Aaron Whipps