Equinox

Equinox

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 05/10/2006
£16.99
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 3 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski will love this breath-taking mystery thriller from international bestselling author Michael White, complete with a special afterword written by the author delving into the 'Facts Behind the Fiction'. It will have you hooked.

READERS ARE LOVING EQUINOX!
'Fantastic novel had me hooked from the first page and kept me hooked to the end' -- ***** Reader review
'Grisly murders, the occult - fantastic!' -- ***** Reader review
'A real roller coaster thriller that kept me entertained throughout!' -- ***** Reader review
'An excellent read!' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************
A BRUTAL MURDER. A THREE-HUNDRED-YEAR CONSPIRACY. A DEADLY SECRET.

Oxford, 2006: a young woman is found brutally murdered. Her heart has been removed and in its place lies an apparently ancient gold coin. Twenty-four hours later, another woman is found. This time her brain has been removed, and a silver coin lies glittering in the bowl of her skull.

The police are baffled but when police photographer Philip Bainbridge and his estranged lover Laura Niven become involved, they discover that these horrific, ritualistic murders are not confined to the here and now.

A shocking story begins to emerge which intertwines Sir Isaac Newton with a deadly conspiracy which echoes down the years to the present day, as lethal now as it was then.

Before long those closest to Laura are in danger, and she finds herself the one person who can rewrite history; the only person who can stop the killer from striking again...

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9780099505235
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 275g
  • Dimensions: 178 x 112 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Equinox
Great read especially in your lunch break
Really try Michael White's books! He isn't as well known as Chris Kuzneski or James Patterson etc but is a good writer none the less.
Allyson