Feather

Feather

Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Feather
a fitting end to the series which left me wanting more!
What can I say - I absolutely adore this series! The Twitchers books came into my life when I was starting to get into birdwatching, I think they're superb... READ MORE
Megan at Peterborough

Synopsis

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve – and this time it's a heist! The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard. On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she's sure it's a clue, but the police won't listen to her. Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers. Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781529506112
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 201g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 19 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Feather
Feather is an exciting mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature.
Twitch By M.G. Leonard Published by Walker Books Feather is the final instalment in M.G. Leonard's acclaimed Twitchers series about the theft of hun... READ MORE
Joanne Bardgett
Feather
A brilliant mystery for young readers
A few days ago, Mr S found himself restless as a result of having nothing to do – something that I pointed out to him would not be the case if he had a hob... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney