Going Zero

Going Zero

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 06/06/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Provocative, perceptive and ingenious' - A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

A high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten.
A New York Times Best Thriller Pick for 2023

Shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Book Prize

Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle

TWO HOURS TO VANISH

Ten people are selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone on earth.

ONE CHANCE TO WIN

Given two hours to 'Go Zero' – disappear off-grid – each Zero has thirty days to elude the sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Anyone that beats FUSION will receive $3 million. If Cy's system proves itself, he wins a $90 billion contract with the CIA to revolutionize surveillance forever.

ZERO ALTERNATIVES TO LOSING

For Zero 10, Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are higher than money, and far more personal than Cy could have imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. When the game’s timer hits zero, there will only be one winner . . .

'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time . . . pure entertainment' – Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pendergast series

'As fast-paced as it is timely. . . wickedly taut' – Graham Moore, author of The Holdout

Reader Praise for Going Zero:
‘A thrill ride right from the off’

‘I read it in a single day as it proved impossible to put down’

‘Twists and turns, prize money, tech, government contracts and lies. This book has it all’

‘As compelling as The Da Vinci Code and as fun and fast paced’

‘Fans of the techno-thriller will eat it up’

‘Wow just wow! Absolutely loved this book’

‘I cannot recommend this book highly enough’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't put it down’

‘All I can say is wow’

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529090239
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 276g
  • Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews