Itch

Itch

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 25/10/2012
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Itch
Explosive fun!
I was a bit sceptical about this novel, what with so many celebrities publishing various types of literature just because they can. However, this was well ... READ MORE
Emma Prince at Portsmouth
Itch
Explosive fun!
I was a bit sceptical about this novel, what with so many celebrities publishing various types of literature just because they can. However, this was well ... READ MORE
Emma Louise Pennell at Chichester
Itch
Love the taste of science in this adventure!
I quite liked this one. This might be because I'm a little bit of a science geek and so think it's fantastic to have a children's book with a bit more scie... READ MORE
Sarah Talbot at Reading Broad Street

Synopsis

'A great debut. You'll be itching to read more.' Anthony Horowitz Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's collecting all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom. Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch and his family are catapulted into a breathless adventure with terrifyingly high stakes . . . The debut novel from BBC radio presenter Simon Mayo.

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780552565509
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 300g
  • Dimensions: 195 x 130 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Itch
Very exciting!
TBH I bought it, partly, because I liked the idea and partly because of the author as I enjoyed his radio shows, I thought I'd give his book a go. It is f... READ MORE
H Figueroa