Lady Codebreaker

Lady Codebreaker

Paperback Published on: 14/03/2024
£15.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Fans of Kate Quinn and Kristina McMorris will love this gripping historical novel based on the true story of the woman who used her codebreaking skills to bring down Prohibition gangsters and WWII Nazis, and who ultimately helped found the present-day CIA.

Grace Smith has never been one to conform to society's expectations. She flees small-town Indiana to seek adventure-and finds more than she bargained for when she's hired by an eccentric millionaire to learn codebreaking. Soon she's using those skills to help head the government's fledgling cryptanalysis unit.

During Prohibition, Grace takes up the fight against rumrunners-not to mention Al Capone himself. And as the country careens from one Great War to another, it's Grace who must crack the secrets of foreign governments, catch spies, and derail saboteurs . . . before it's too late.

With wry wit and sheer grit, she forges her own path as a codebreaker, wife, mother. She's spent a lifetime going up against powerful men and winning. But as war rages and the stakes grow impossibly high, Grace faces a truly impossible choice: her family or her country?

  • Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
  • ISBN: 9781538723661
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 340g
  • Dimensions: 204 x 132 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Lady Codebreaker
Captivating read
dy Codebreaker is a fascinating book based on the life of Elizebeth Smith Freidman who against all odds became a crypto analyst. She is portrayed by Gra... READ MORE
Judy Odom