Second Hand Heart

Second Hand Heart: a piercing, emotionally charged novel from bestselling Richard and Judy Book Club author Catherine Ryan Hyde

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 16/09/2010
£16.99
We can order this from the publisher
Expected to be dispatched within 6-8 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Second Hand Heart
Second Hand Heart
Catherine Ryan Hyde is the perfect author for fans of Jodi Picoult. This novel raises the issue of tissue memory, and what a profound effect it can have on... READ MORE
Amy Nahome at Tenterden

Synopsis

Fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis, Mitch Alborn and Alice Sebold will love this mesmerising, emotive and enthralling novel from international bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde.'An extraordinary and unforgettable book - powerful, poignant and incredibly moving. I read the whole thing at a sitting, and absolutely loved it' -- SUSAN LEWIS 'Compelling new book' -- Woman's Own '...powerful emotions are aroused. A compelling, thoughtful read' -- Choice Magazine 'Impossible to put down' -- ***** Reader review 'This book is AMAZING!!!' -- ***** Reader review 'An absolutely amazing read which drew me in from the first page and wouldn't let me go until I had finished' -- ***** Reader review 'Very well-written...a gripping tale' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************** SHE'S BEEN GIVEN A CHANCE TO LIVE, BUT DOES SHE KNOW HOW?One girl: Vida is nineteen, very sick, and has spent her short life preparing for death. But a new chance brings its own story, because for Vida to live, someone had to die.One man: Richard has just lost his beloved wife in a car accident. He hasn't even begun to address his grief, but feels compelled to meet the girl who inherited his wife's heart.Someone else's heart: In hospital Vida sees Richard and immediately falls in love. Of course he dismisses her as a foolish child. But is she? Can two people be bound by a second hand heart?

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552776622
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 325g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 29 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Second Hand Heart
Enjoyable
I really enjoyed reading 'Second Hand Heart' and this is the first book i've picked up by this author and from reading this, i want to read some of her oth... READ MORE
NicoleReadsAlot