Settle the Score

Settle the Score: the brand-new gripping and action-packed gangland thriller for 2024

Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 27/06/2024
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Packs a mighty punch! . . . Fast paced and full of twists . . . If you like gangster thrillers, this is one for you' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Malton's in prison. Keisha's back in town. Dean's out on his own. And it's all about to come crashing down . . .

Craig Malton, the man who solves crime for criminals in Manchester's underworld, is banged up in prison - for a murder he didn't commit.

Journalist Ruth Porter is hungry for a story. Young men are turning up brutally murdered and one name keeps cropping up - Craig Malton.

As Ruth investigates she soon discovers a truth far darker than she could ever have imagined. There's a sadistic killer hiding in plain sight and he's already chosen his next victim . . .

A riveting, action-packed gangland thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Mandasue Heller and Jessie Keane, with an ending you'll never see coming!

READERS LOVE SETTLE THE SCORE:

'Another cracking read. Full of grit and twists . . . an amazing story' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Gritty action-packed . . . There is plenty going on to keep you captivated and twists and turns along the way. . . highly recommended' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Another fantastic read from Sam Tobin. These stories are so good, can't put the book down' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

PRAISE FOR SAM TOBIN:

'A deliciously dark new voice in crime fiction. I loved it!' M.J. Arlidge

'A thrilling killer read that left me wanting more. Full of character, heart and underworld brutality! You'll never look at Manchester the same way again' Kevin Erlis, co-creator of Ackley Bridge

'A chilling, fast-paced journey through Manchester's brutal underworld. Once you pick this book up, you won't want to put it down' Bestselling author Roberta Kray

'Grabs you by the throat. Scary, compulsive and very, very readable. I already want more' J.J. Connolly

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399713870
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 192 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Settle the Score
Great series a must read
The 4th book in this gritty action-packed read and the writing has just got stronger with each book. There is plenty going on to keep you captivated and ... READ MORE
Lovetoread2023
Settle the Score
An excellent read.
Book 4 in the Craig Malton series, set in Manchester, packs a mighty punch! I love this series, filled with interesting characters and plenty of action. Th... READ MORE
Martha Brindley