Simple

Simple

Non-Fiction, Business, Finance & Law, Business Reference, Education
Paperback Published on: 03/04/2014
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Leading brand consultants Alan Siegel and Irene Etzkorn show you how to conquer complexity and bring clarity to business and daily life. Fans of Intuition Pumps or The Art of Thinking Clearly will find this book indispensable to clearing clutter from their minds and their working lives.

For four decades, Alan Siegel and Irene Etzkorn have been on the frontlines of the battle to make things simple. They have consulted with Xerox, American Express, 3M, the U.S. Air Force, the IRS, and many others to simplify their processes, their offerings, everything they do - with dramatic results for these businesses and the customers they serve.

Siegel and Etzkorn believe in simplicity as a philosophy, a guiding principle, and a way of life, but they have learned firsthand that it's not so simple to make things simple - it demands a commitment to clarity, honesty, discipline, and intelligence. Three things, the authors believe, can be said with certainty: 1) simplicity works; 2) it is accessible to all of us; and 3) we've never needed it more than we do today.

These three principles are at the core of SIMPLE, a book that will expose the overly complex things you do, reveal the reasons why you do them, and make it harder for you to keep on doing them.

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9781847940957
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Weight: 182g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews