Snowglobe

Snowglobe

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 29/02/2024
RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Discover the groundbreaking Korean YA thriller, for fans of Squid Game, Black Mirror and The Hunger Games!WHEN YOU'RE INSIDE, THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING . . .Raised in a climate-ravaged, frozen world, every day is a struggle for survival for Chobahm. Her only solace comes in the form of twenty-four-hour reality television shows, streamed directly from Snowglobe - the climate-controlled domed city at the heart of her world, and the only warm place left on the planet.The citizens of Snowglobe have everything: fame, fortune and, above all, safety from the frigid wasteland outside their walls. In exchange, their lives are broadcast to the less fortunate of their world, who watch eagerly, hoping for the chance to one day become an actor themselves and join their ranks.Chobahm is one of the dreamers. But her life changes in an instant when she is visited by two strangers from Snowglobe, who deliver earth-shattering news: Goh Haeri, Snowglobe's biggest star has died - and because of Chobahm's striking resemblance to her, she's been chosen to take her place.Given the chance of a lifetime, Chobahm agrees to enter Snowglobe and take on Haeri's identity. Within the domed city's walls, she will finally have the existence she's always dreamed of - but if life in Snowglobe is so great, why did Haeri seem so desperate to escape it? And when everyone around you is a performer, how can you ever know what is reality, and what is created for the audience . . . ?Published in English for the first time from its original Korean, the critically-acclaimed Snowglobe is a page-turning thriller with twists around every corner.

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241681060
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 266g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews