The Contract

The Contract

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 11/10/2012
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From the pen of Hollywood screenwriter David Levien comes this fast, furious and unforgettable crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Harlan Coben.

"Tense and tightly plotted" - GUARDIAN
"This is American crime thriller writing at its rocket-fuelled, roller-coaster best" - DAILY MAIL
"Crime fiction at its finest" - Christopher Reich
"What a great read. Its hard to put the book down." -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************************
DOES HE REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH?

THE COMPANY:
Troubled former cop Frank Behr is working for an exclusive Indianapolis investigation company, when he finds himself on a protection detail for Bernard "Bernie Cool" Kolodnik.

THE CLIENT:
Bernard "Bernie Cool" Kolodnik is a hard driving business mogul on the verge of making a move into big-time politics.

THE CORRUPT:
An attempt on Kolodnik's life is quickly buried by the police. But Behr wants the truth, and his hunt will put him a collision course with a dangerous sociopath . . .

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552162241
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 304g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews