The Odin Mission

The Odin Mission

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 18/06/2009
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From the pen of bestselling author and historian James Holland comes this action-packed page-turner of a wartime thriller. Jam-packed with sharp dialogue, dynamic and authentic scenes and unforgettable characterisation, this is perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett.'Tanner is a chiselled protagonist straight out of the pages of the old Commando comics...Destined to be a series that will run and run.' -- Mail On Sunday Sharpe for the Blitz years...The Odin Mission is a meaty, all-action yarn' - Sunday Telegraph 'A breezy, action packed, page turning, ripper of a yarn' -- ***** Reader review 'I just couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review 'A cracking tale' -- ***** Reader review 'Top class' -- ***** Reader review *********************************************************************************** Norway, 1940: ONE SMALL FORCE STANDS BEFORE THE NAZI BLITZKRIEG.The few remaining British troops retreat in the fact of a remorseless German advance. For Sergeant Jack Tanner and his stranded patrol, it is a desperate rearguard action.With the odds stacked against them and the temperature dropping fast, they are not only fighting for their lives, but also to protect a mysterious Norwegian professor in whose hands lies the outcome of the war.To survive, Tanner must outfox and outfight the pursuing Nazis who are desperate for the secrets the Norwegian holds. They will stop at nothing to secure them. . .Jack Tanner's adventures continue in Darkest Hour.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552157360
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 315g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 29 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Odin Mission
Great Story
Great book, characters built up well story great can't wait for the second one to come out on paper back. I usually read historical fiction set in ancient ... READ MORE
historyfreak
The Odin Mission
Abysmal
Take one of those old Warlord/Commando comics, throw in some nods to classic war movies of the Where Eagles Dare era and what do you get? Well, what you s... READ MORE
matthew cunningham