The Third Grave

The Third Grave

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Hardback Published on: 29/06/2021
£20.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A cold case. A recent discovery. A very real threat...

Amongst the ruins of the old Beaumont mansion lies a terrible secret. In the cellar are three graves - but only two skeletons. They belong to Holly and Poppy Duval who disappeared 20 years ago. But where is their missing youngest sister?

Detective Pierce Reed is assigned to the case, which becomes complicated by his reporter wife, Nikki, trying to get the scoop on the ground-breaking new find. As Reed and Nikki start to piece together what really happened all those years ago, it becomes clear that the killer is anything but finished.

And the question remains - where is Rose Duval?

A return to fan-favourite characters Pierce Reed and Nikki Gillette, The Third Grave is an atmospheric, twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Patricia Cornwell.

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781529371895
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 560g
  • Dimensions: 236 x 160 x 36 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Third Grave
A real page turner
Although this is the third book in this series, you don't have to have read the previous books. I hadn't read any of the other books in the series but afte... READ MORE
Michelle Worthington
The Third Grave
An uncomplicated, quick read.
This is the first novel I have read by this author. While it is part of a series with a detective / crime-writer duo solving cases, this can be read as a s... READ MORE
Eloise Robbertze
The Third Grave
Full of Tension
Full of tension, I raced through the pages to discover the conclusion! An interesting web of characters set in an action packed story which kept me analysi... READ MORE
Izzy S
The Third Grave
A Grisly Find Leads To Twist Filled Read
Savannah #4 The old Beaumont mansion is a rotting shell of it's once grand self, especially after a disastrous hurricane sweeps through Georgia. The stor... READ MORE
Louise Wilson
The Third Grave
Easy to read!
I’d like to thank Hodder & Stoughton and NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read ‘The Third Grave’ written by Lisa Jackson in exchange for my hones... READ MORE
Joan Clapham
The Third Grave
A great read!
Two skeletons are found in a dilapidated mansion leading to the reopening of a cold case. This is the first of the Savannah series that I have read , and ... READ MORE
Zoe Hitchen
The Third Grave
Excellent
This is the fourth novel in the Savannah series but can equally read as a stand alone. When two skeletons are discovered in the old and derelict Beaumont ... READ MORE
Allison Valentine