The Whispers

The Whispers

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 17/01/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Whispers
Follow The Whispers
I received an advanced copy of this from Penguin and was so happy when it arrived. I had been hearing whispers (…) of this book on Book Twitter for a while... READ MORE
Big Bearded Bookseller

Synopsis

A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy. Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the power to grant wishes. Riley wishes for lots of things. He wishes his secret crush Dylan liked him back. He wishes the bumbling detective would stop asking awkward questions. But most of all he wishes his mother would come home . . . Four months later, the police are no closer to finding out the truth - and Riley decides to take matters into his own hands. But do the Whispers really exist? And what is Riley willing to do to find out?

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241367087
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Weight: 207g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Whispers
Perfectly Voiced, Sweet and Sensitive
A gorgeous, sweet and moving little book, with a nice mix of magic and reality (sadly pretty hard-hitting reality) - but always incredibly sensitive and we... READ MORE
Rachel Meier at Canterbury