This Vicious Grace

This Vicious Grace

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Hardback Published on: 28/06/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
This Vicious Grace
Viciously addictive.
his should not have happened. Could not have happened. Yet it has… Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa’s gift from the gods themselves is meant to eleva... READ MORE
Dan - Clifton, Bristol.
This Vicious Grace
A beautiful story that deserves more love and attention!
I adore this book. I cannot stress enough how underrated this book is. It is fantastically written, bringing in the Italian language in a really interestin... READ MORE
Millie from Waterstones Eastbourne
This Vicious Grace
Feisty fantasy
3.5* rounded up. I quite liked this but I just didn’t love it. There were a few too many convenient plot shifts and it all just felt a bit contrived. Was r... READ MORE
Chrys - Plymouth
This Vicious Grace
A Fun Fantasy Read
The book follows Alessa, who is the God chosen saviour of her land, who has to control her powers in order to ward off the impending apocalypse. The worl... READ MORE
sagal
This Vicious Grace
Wonderfully addictive - book two now, please!
Firstly, I have to admit something. I’m a total sucker for a book couple with some good banter, and Alessa and Dante? Chef’s kiss. Watching their relations... READ MORE
Megan Phelps
This Vicious Grace
Wonderful Italian Fantasy Romance
I adored this book. The Italian setting and influences made this fantasy romance feel fresh and different for a genre bursting at the seems with great titl... READ MORE
Liz- Waterstones Chelmsford
This Vicious Grace
A brilliant debut full of twists and turns and a swoon-worthy romance!
This Vicious Grace has been one of my anticipated reads for quite a while thanks to the synopsis and it didn't at all disappoint! I got so hooked into this... READ MORE
Alisha
This Vicious Grace
Excited for a sequel
I really enjoyed this! Alessa was a conveniently too-powerful-but-not-powerful-enough MC and that tension made the plot super fun. Her relationship with Da... READ MORE
Rowan Maddock

Synopsis

Her gift can save . . . or it can kill. 'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora Pierce Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches. Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion. When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her. Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all? Serpent & Dove meets The Bodyguard in this romantic, thrilling fantasy debut! PRAISE FOR THIS VICIOUS GRACE 'A wonderfully fun time from start to finish' Hannah Whitten 'The perfect blend of humour and heart' Allison Saft 'This book is incredible' Lauren Blackwood 'Remarkably fresh' Ayana Gray 'Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco' Lyndall Clipstone

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399700115
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 720g
  • Dimensions: 238 x 158 x 42 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
This Vicious Grace
I need the sequel ASAP!
This Vicious Grace is an easily readable pageturner set in an intriguing world with likeable characters. This is the kind of story I enjoyed whilst reading... READ MORE
idealpages
This Vicious Grace
Fantastic writing style
4.5 Thank you Netgalley and Hodder & Stoughton for the free eARC in exchange for an honest review! Alessa is meant to be the saviour, but she keeps killi... READ MORE
Millie Slingsby
This Vicious Grace
Dante was my favorite thing about this book
This Vicious Grace by Emily Thiede is the first book in the Last Finestra series. Our protagonist Alessa is the current Finestra of her world. With that c... READ MORE
Katsbookshelf
This Vicious Grace
Great Fantasy Debut
Alessa is the chosen Finestra, the Gods chose her to bond with a partner and magnify their magic in order to overpower the evil swarms that will attack the... READ MORE
 Roberta at Altrincham
This Vicious Grace
Amazing Fantasy Debut
Alessa is the chosen Finestra, the Gods chose her to bond with a partner and magnify their magic in order to overpower the evil swarms that will attack the... READ MORE
 Roberta at Altrincham
This Vicious Grace
Amazing start to a fantasy romance series I can’t wait to continue
I was gifted this by Net galley and Hodder & Stoughton in exchange for an honest review. 5 stars, one of my favourite reads so far of this year. I’m obses... READ MORE
Brontey w
This Vicious Grace
Loved it so much!
It doesn’t happen often that I start reading a book in the morning and I finish it on that same day, especially since I spent eight hours of that day at wo... READ MORE
Noemi Proietti
This Vicious Grace
The plot ebbed and flowed
Headlines: The evil saviour Deadly touch Connection and hugs This Vicious Grace is a story with an Italian world at the centre. Pasta and baked goods feat... READ MORE
Micky - bookphenomena
This Vicious Grace
This Italian-inspired setting is what Kingdom of the Wicked WISHES IT WAS!
Folks will mould a sacrificial lamb & then hate it when it tries to survive, it's all fine as long as you don't have to pay for it, and this book shows tha... READ MORE
Siofra K
This Vicious Grace
Just yes!
Wow! I mean just wow! I can not express my love for this series into words…but I can sure try. From the first page I was intrigued as the story and Emily T... READ MORE
Victoria Alyesa
This Vicious Grace
Thrilling, magical, I loved it!
"Keep your gods and goddesses on their pedestals if you want, but the rituals, the rules, the isolation? You know that it isn't from them, right? That's wr... READ MORE
Elisa TAILLEFESSE
This Vicious Grace
A magical debut fantasy with tons of romance!
4.5 stars Emily Thiede’s magical debut is an utterly thrilling YA fantasy that’s full of heart, humour and a swoon-worthy romance that I literally couldn’... READ MORE
Natasha
This Vicious Grace
A great time!
The banter is chef’s kiss! I had so much fun reading this specifically for the romance, which is unlike me! The plot is also really interesting and I enjoy... READ MORE
Jessica Bunales