This Vicious Grace

This Vicious Grace: the romantic, unforgettable fantasy debut of the year

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 15/08/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Her gift can save . . . or it can kill. 'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora Pierce Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches. Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion. When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her. Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all? Serpent & Dove meets The Bodyguard in this romantic, thrilling fantasy debut! PRAISE FOR THIS VICIOUS GRACE 'A wonderfully fun time from start to finish' Hannah Whitten 'The perfect blend of humour and heart' Allison Saft 'This book is incredible' Lauren Blackwood 'Remarkably fresh' Ayana Gray 'Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco' Lyndall Clipstone

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399700153
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews