Tradition

Tradition

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 03/05/2018
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

"Tradition is a deeply felt, powerful, devastating and, ultimately, hopeful look at toxic rape culture and its destructive effects." - Nicola Yoon, author of Everything Everything "... a startling portrait of privilege and rape culture, but also a ultimately a book about resistance and hope... and the courage to do the right thing even when everyone else seems to be doing wrong"- Amy Reed, author of The Nowhere Girls ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Tradition explores the dangers of toxic masculinity and rape culture. The ideal read for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Moxie and One of Us Is Lying. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 'This very good school is nothing but a fancy promise, a broken one. A big lie.' The powerful, glamorous and privileged students of Fullbrook Academy gather for a secret party in the woods. A party that ends in disaster. The Fullbook traditions are sacred. But they can hide dark and dangerous secrets. Jules is in her senior year with one goal: to get out and start her life at college. Jamie is a sports star on a scholarship; Fullbrook is his chance to escape his past. Can they both stand together against Fulbrook's most toxic traditions?

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241362808
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 245g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Tradition
A timely subject & a good read.
This tale is set in the prestigious world of Fulbrook Academy. This school turns out the men (and sometimes women!) who are the movers and shakers of this ... READ MORE
Maggie Macdonald
Tradition
Great book!
This story started a little slow but picked up in the middle. The one good thing about the slow beginning was that it really introduced the characters. By ... READ MORE
Jill Jemmett
Tradition
Truthful in its simplicity and all the more shocking as a result
First off, high praise to Brendan Kiely for tackling such a difficult issue with care. The story flows between dual narrators who are introduced at very d... READ MORE
Keely