Truthwitch

Truthwitch

Science Fiction & Fantasy , Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 12/01/2017
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Truthwitch
Fabulous start to an interesting looking fantasy series
**I received this book in return for an honest review** This book was a joy to read. The action starts on the first page and just doesn't stop. Strong fema... READ MORE
Kelly at Aviemore
Truthwitch
Fascinating magic system and a great friendship at its core
This was a really enjoyable fantasy novel with a very interesting magic system and a wonderful friendship at its core. It tells the story of Safi, a truthw... READ MORE
Laura at Harrogate

Synopsis

The first in the New York Times bestselling Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story. It's perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Victoria Aveyard and Trudi Canavan.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats . . . this book will delight you’ – Robin Hobb, author of Assassin’s Apprentice

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden – lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Continue the bestselling fantasy adventure with Windwitch by Susan Dennard.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781447282068
  • Number of pages: 496
  • Weight: 332g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Truthwitch
Fantasy & Adventure!! Get swept away in a diverse magical world
The first book in a series that will go down as a Fantasy classic. Magic is at the core of this book, second only to swashbuckling adventure, but it’s als... READ MORE
Emily Stephens
Truthwitch
A wonderful adventure full of exquisite world building
This book is a world-builders dream. The world is fully realised, but shown through the characters' actions and thoughts, not through massive exposition du... READ MORE
Sifa Poulton
Truthwitch
Captivating with memorable characters!
I adore the world-building of this book! The world is so fascinating and different, yet it's so easy to understand it while still leaving some mysteries th... READ MORE
Ioana Lucaci
Truthwitch
A phenomenal read, as good as everyone says it is
Truthwitch has been on my TBR for a very long time, and I’ve just been stuck waiting for it to become available for me to read. I won book two, Windwitch, ... READ MORE
Heather @justgeekingby