When Angels Sleep

When Angels Sleep

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 02/04/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES 'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN 'Dark, compelling and expertly paced' M. W. CRAVEN ___________________ On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest. The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime. Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . . A breathtaking, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and Robert Bryndza. ___________________ What readers are saying: 'Wow . . . An astonishingly gripping novel that grabbed me by the throat from the get-go' 'Awestruck, I finished this book with shaking hands and a pounding heart. Edge-of-your-seat stuff. Simply brilliant' 'A dark, riveting and absolutely compulsive must-read' 'I read it in one sitting as I couldn't wait to find out how it would end' 'Absolute must read . . . you won't be disappointed' 'Total page turner from start to finish' 'An immensely satisfying read and an absolutely gripping thriller' 'Unputdownable . . . would highly recommend' 'Amazing . . . I read it in a day' 'What a brilliant read, full of tension as the investigation gains pace, great characters, dark humour, and grips you right from the start to the end' 'Mark Griffin strikes again. Phenomenal' 'The writing is more expertly crafted, drawing you deeper into the darkness and walking with the characters as the desperate events unfold' 'Another masterpiece from Mark Griffin' 'Such a thrilling read that I couldn't put it down' 'Tightly plotted, intricate twists and turns, very human characters'

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349420769
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 300g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 36 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
When Angels Sleep
Excellent Thriller
Wow loved this book it was so gripping and a brilliant thriller. Was not sure as I suddenly realise it was the second book but it stood as a stand alone as... READ MORE
Maria B, Reviewer
When Angels Sleep
Amazeballs!
Although I have yet to read When Darkness Calls, the first in the Holly Wakefield series by Mark Griffin, I was happy to dive into this second book, When A... READ MORE
Bridget East
When Angels Sleep
An excellent read, I strongly recommend it
First thing first: I don't like story about serial killer and I avoid reading story where children are killed. That said I read this book in two sitting be... READ MORE
AMG
When Angels Sleep
I loved this book it was absolutely brilliant !!
OMG I loved this book it was absolutely brilliant !! I hadn’t read the first book in the series but this in no way spoiled my enjoyment of this one it was ... READ MORE
Kat  Gair
When Angels Sleep
Addictive
Thanks to Little, Brown Book Group UK and NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. #WhenAngelsSleep #NetGalley Wow. Mark Griffin really kno... READ MORE
Rachel Butler
When Angels Sleep
Excellent thriller
Wow loved this book it was so gripping and a brilliant thriller. Was not sure as I suddenly realise it was the second book but it stood as a stand alone as... READ MORE
Maria B, Reviewer