When Darkness Calls

When Darkness Calls

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 02/05/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES 'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted'DAILY MAIL THE KILLING STARTS WHEN THE LIGHTS GO OUT . . .Holly Wakefield works as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself. When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon. Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past . . .Discover your new favourite crime series with the electrifying first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield. An edge-of-your-seat crime thriller perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Mark Billingham.WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . . 'Gripping, shocking, nail biting!' Reader review, 5 stars'A must read book!' Reader review, 5 stars'Outstanding!' Reader review, 5 stars'A moving, intense rollercoaster!' Reader review, 5 stars'You have to read this book!' Reader review, 5 stars'Dark, twisty and disturbing' Reader review, 5 stars'Brilliant . . . you won't want to put it down' Reader review, 5 stars'Compulsive' Reader review, 5 stars'One of the very best books I've read' Reader review, 5 stars'I was glued to this cover to cover' Reader review, 5 stars'Captivating, thrilling and brilliant' Reader review, 5 stars'I lost count of how many times I held my breath - fantastic twists and turns' Reader review, 5 stars'A fast-paced, page-turning thriller' Reader review, 5 stars'So gripping, so cleverly written' Reader review, 5 stars'An amazing storyline that kept me hooked' Reader review, 5 stars

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349420738
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm

Customer Reviews