When Silence Kills

When Silence Kills

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 17/02/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS . . . When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers. The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help. Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door? A twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride. Praise for Mark Griffin . . . 'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN 'Dark, compelling' M. W. CRAVEN 'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL 'Utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA 'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349428956
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews