The Falling Boy

The Falling Boy

Hardback Published on: 12/09/2024
Coming soon
Published 12/09/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The Falling Boy. He could be anyone. He could be you. From the bestselling, award-winning author of Skellig comes a heartfelt, unforgettable story perfect for readers of Michael Morpurgo and The Final Year.

Nothing is the same for Joff this summer. His dad is ill, his mam is working, there's a new kid in town. He can't wait to escape each day and explore with his dog Jet.

But there's one place he's not allowed to explore. Above the town sits the Chapel of Doom, ancient and crumbling, with its warning signs and the legend of the Falling Boy.

And when Joff's adventures take him beyond the boundaries he discovers something unexpected, something truly magical ...

Intense and compelling, this is a brilliant coming-of-age story about hope, friendship and conquering your fears, from the award-winning author of the bestselling Skellig. David Almond is a 'master storyteller' Independent

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444970586
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Dimensions: 222 x 138 mm

Customer Reviews